Tuesday, March 12, 2013
at 9:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles) - 17h00 CET (Paris)

Is the DataWindow Just For Displaying Rows and Columns? ??? Are You Sure?

DataWindows are mostly used for displaying data in different kinds of
presentation styles like grid, tabular, tree view etc. The DataWindow also
has another great property: displaying shapes like rectangles, circles, etc.
Moreover, these shapes can be created at runtime.

In this presentation, Sonat Karakas of Turkcell will talk about creating
shapes in a DataWindow, creating them dynamically and techniques for storing
them in a database. At the end of the presentation, he will move up a notch
by looking at displaying a server rack, showing its slots and painting them
in different colors according to their usage status.

Presenter: Sonat Karakas

Register:
http://www.powerbuilder.tv/index.php/en/component/content/article/211-is-the-datawindow-just-for-displaying-rows-and-columns-are-
================================
Thursday, March 14, 2013
at 8:00 AM PDT (Los Angeles) - 16h00 CET (Paris)

How to Install Appeon Mobile Beta 2

This live Webcast will walk you through the process of properly installing
Appeon Mobile Beta 2 on a Windows 7 development machine. You will learn how
to install .NET Framework 4, Microsoft IIS Server, and Appeon Mobile Beta 2.
We will also highlight common configuration mistakes as well as how to
properly configure your hotspot so your iPad or iPhone can connect to your
local development machine. This will be followed by a Q&A session at the
end. This session is highly recommended for those interested in trying
Appeon Mobile beta or final release.

If you would like to sign up for the Beta Program before attending the
webinar you can do so here.

Presenter: Armeen Mazda

Register:
http://www.powerbuilder.tv/index.php/en/component/content/article/217-how-to-install-appeon-mobile-beta-2